Shop
323 E. Main Belmond, IA 50421
LOCAL: (641) 444-7138
0
Order within 4 hours 1 minute for Same Day Delivery!
Customer Reviews
BLACK DAHLIA FLOWERS & GIFTS
Local Belmond, IA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (23 reviews)
Date: May 10, 2022
Name: Jane L

State/Province:IA

The flowers are beautiful!
Jona's Reply:
Date: May 10, 2022, 3:34 pm

Thank you so much for the nice compliment. We enjoy what we do, and we love when the receiver likes the arrangement they received. You have made my day!
Date: Apr 28, 2022
Name: Rebecca N

State/Province:MN

Prompt delivery and beautiful arrangement reported by the recipient. Thank you!
Date: Feb 28, 2022
Name: Sean N

State/Province:IA

I ordered a half dozen roses for my wife for Valentines Day a few weeks in advance - a few days before delivery, they called to let me know that the package/price point I'd ordered at had changed, and that they could either DOUBLE the roses or give me a partial refund. Such an impressive move on their part - they easily could have doubled their $$ (on THE flowers holiday, no less) and I never would have been any wiser. The arrangement was beautiful and on time - very happy with my experience. Thank you!
Date: Feb 05, 2022
Name: Diane M

State/Province:CA

We appreciated your service at a sad time for our family. Since we couldn’t attend the funeral, we wanted to send an appropriate tribute. We hope it was. Thank you.
Date: Dec 18, 2021
Name: Kim G

State/Province:FL

Great communication.
Date: Nov 19, 2021
Name: Rebecca N

State/Province:MN

Beautiful arrangement was delivered on time and as shown
Date: Jun 07, 2021
Name: Sandra S

State/Province:IA

Fantastic expereince. The people were helpful and courteous and the arrangement was gorgeous. Thank you!
Date: Feb 15, 2021
Name: Kelley K

State/Province:IA

Flowers were beautiful and added on gifts were even better than expected. Great price and fast,friendly service/delivery.
Mikayla's Reply:
Date: Feb 19, 2021, 11:02 am

Thanks so much!
Date: Feb 13, 2021
Name: Sarah K

State/Province:IA

I was very happy with their service. They delivered the same day I ordered, prices were great and they had add one to choose from. The arrangement was even better than I expected! Will definitely be ordering again.
Mikayla's Reply:
Date: Feb 19, 2021, 11:03 am

Thanks, Sarah! Terra nailed it when she made your gorgeous daisy bouquet!! We appreciate your business and hope you had a great Valentine's Day!!
Date: May 21, 2020
Name: Lucas D

State/Province:OH

Great job and quick delivery!
Date: May 20, 2020
Name: Miranda H

State/Province:IA

The flowers were a beautiful arrangement. Thankful for their fast delivery options! The recipient was also very pleased! Thanks for helping make someone’s birthday special.
Date: Dec 30, 2019
Name: Luann D

State/Province:WI

Excellent service, did my order over the website. They had called saying what I ordered was unavailable and to call back. Because of my work schedule I was unavailable to return the call. They replaced my order with another arrangement which my family totally loved.
Date: Aug 26, 2019
Name: Leanne K

State/Province:IA

Phyllis was wonderful to work with. She made the process of picking out a memorial plant from out of town exceptionally easy and she picked the perfect items for us. Thank you so much!!
Date: May 24, 2019
Name: Susan B

State/Province:CO

You went above and beyond...and I truly appreciated your kind retroactive delivery to my Mom. Pleasantly, and happily surprised, Suzy Benetti-Chase
Date: Nov 02, 2018
Name: Rhonda K

State/Province:NC

Great Service
Date: May 22, 2018
Name: Ashley D

State/Province:IA

BEST costumer service I've had in a while. The ladies are so welcoming and helpful. I will definitely be going back!
Date: Mar 21, 2018
Name: Wendy K

State/Province:AZ

Ordered flowers from Arizona to be delivered in Iowa. My aunt said the flowers were beautiful. Was very happy to hear the flowers were what I expected.
Jona's Reply:
Date: May 24, 2018, 3:30 pm

Wendy, we are so happy you chose the Black Dahlia. If we can help in any way in the future, please let us know.
Date: Mar 09, 2018
Name: Marilyn J

State/Province:IA

The flowers were beautiful and brightened my day.
Date: Jul 19, 2017
Name: Mary B

State/Province:IA

Great experience -- the flowers received lots of compliments. I highly recommend Black Dahlia.
Date: May 01, 2017
Name: Lori S

State/Province:IA

The arrangement was beautiful. Still is, I have pulled a few small stems out that have died but the arrangement as a whole still looks great.